Show The Graduate Center Menu
 
 

Resources

Directors of CUNY Women's Studies Programs and Women's Centers

Baruch College

Project Coordinator of Women's Studies
Katherine Pence
Katherine.Pence@baruch.cuny.edu

646-660-6733 office
646-660-6701 fax

135 East 22nd, Room 306


Borough of Manhattan Community College

Women's Resource Center
199 Chambers Street, Room S362
New York, NY 10007

Director Deborah Parker
doparker@bmcc.cuny.edu
212/220-8165 office
212/220-1369 fax

Melissa Brown, Co-Chair of the Women's Studies Project
mbrown@bmcc.cuny.edu
212-220-1007


Bronx Community College

University Avenue at West 181 Street
Bronx , NY 10453


Brooklyn College

Women's Studies Program

Sau-fong Au, Director
sau@brooklyn.cuny.edu

Barbara Winslow
bwinslow@brooklyn.cuny.edu
(718) 951-5476

1207 Ingersoll Extension
2900 Bedford Ave.
Brooklyn , NY 11210


City College

Patricia Ackerman - Director
packerman@ccny.cuny.edu
212-650-7463

NAC 7/114B
160 Convent Avenue
New York, NY 10031


Graduate Center

Women's Studies Certificate Program and Center for Study of Women and Society
365 Fifth Avenue, Room 5116
New York, NY 10016

Linda Martin Alcoff - Coordinator/Director
lmartina@hunter.cuny.edu
212-817-8895 office
212-817-2988 fax


Hostos Community College

Women's Studies

Jerilyn Fisher
jfisher@hostos.cuny.edu
718-518-6780

500 Grand Concourse
Bronx , NY 10451


Hunter College School of Social Work

Catherine Raissiguier
catherine.raissiguier@hunter.cuny.edu

129 East 79th Street
New York , NY 10021


John Jay College

Women's Center
619 West 54th Street, 713
New York, NY 10019

Katie Gentile, Director
kgentile@jjay.cuny.edu
212-237-8565


Kingsborough Community College

Women's Studies Center

Frances Robinson, Director
frances.robinson@kingsborough.edu
718-368-4619 office
718-368-4629 fax

2001 Oriental Boulevard
Brooklyn , NY 11235


LaGuardia Community College

Women's Center
31-10 Thompson Avenue
Long Island City , NY 11101
718-482-5662

Vanessa Bing, Director
vbing@lagcc.cuny.edu
718-482-5663


Lehman College

Interdisciplinary Program in Women's Studies
221 Carman Hall
250 Bedford Park Blvd. West
Bronx, NY 10468

Bertrade Ngo-Ngijol Banoum - Program Director
womens.studies@lehman.cuny.edu
718-960-1160 office
718-960-7399 fax


CUNY School of Law

65-21 Main Street
Flushing , NY 11367
(718) 340-4200


Queen's College

Women and Gender Studies Program

Professor Joyce Warren, Director
qc_womens_studies@qc.cuny.edu



College of Staten Island

Women's Studies Program, 2N 216
2800 Victory Boulevard
Staten Island , New York 10314
718-982-2912

Coordinator Alyson Bardsley
alyson.bardsley@csi.cuny.edu
718-982-2910 office
718-982-2864 fax


York College
94-20 Guy R. Brewer Blvd.
Jamaica , NY 11451

Women's Center

Linda McKinzie-Daugherty - Coordinator
mckinzie@york.cuny.edu
Phone: 718-262-2941
Office Location: AC-2F01

Women's Studies

Fabiola F. Salek, Ph.D. - Chair
fsalek@york.cuny.edu
Phone: 718-262-2443
FAX: 718-262-2087


New York City College of Technology

300 Jay Street
Brooklyn , NY 11201
718-260-5500


CUNY Graduate School of Journalism

230 West 41 Street
New York , NY 10036
646-758-7800

External Links

FMF - University Women Centers: a comprehensive linkage to Women's Centers and Women's Studies Programs
Caltech Women's Center
Carnegie Mellon University Women's Center
Duke University Women's Center
North Carolina State Women's Center
Jean Nidetch Women's Center at the University of Nevada at Las Vegas
The University of Tennessee, Knoxville Women's Center
The Women's Center at Virginia Tech