Show The Graduate Center Menu


LIS Logo


Facebook logo Twitter logo            



Caroline Batzdorf

Assistant Office Director, Luxembourg Income Study Center, Graduate Center
Director of Development, LIS

Telephone: (212) 817-1874
Fax: (212) 817-1674
Office: 6203.06

Associated GC Students and Researchers

  • Natascia Boeri, Sociology, doctoral candidate
  • Nathaniel Johnson, Economics, doctoral student
  • Sarah Kostecki, Political Science, doctoral student
  • Laurie Maldonado, Social Welfare – UCLA, doctoral student
  • Emily Nell, Sociology, doctoral student
  • Berglind Hólm Ragnarsdóttir, Sociology, doctoral candidate

Telephone: (212) 817-1873
Office: 6203.05 & 6203.03

Internal Advisory Board

Graduate Center, Political Science

  • Ruth O’Brien, Professor, Executive Officer
  • John Mollenkopf, Distinguished Professor
  • Thomas Weiss, Presidential Professor
  • Thomas Halper, Professor

Graduate Center, Economics

  • Thom Thurston, Professor, Executive Officer
  • Michael Grossman, Distinguished Professor
  • Randall Filer, Professor
  • Theodore Joyce, Professor

Graduate Center, Sociology

  • Phil Kasinitz, Professor and Executive Officer
  • Cynthia Fuchs Epstein, Distinguished Professor
  • Julia Wrigley, Professor
  • Neil Bennett, Professor, Director of CUNY Demography Institute

Sponsors and Supporting Organizations

Graduate Center
Ford Foundation
National Science Foundation
World Bank