Show The Graduate Center Menu
 
 

Contact Us

The Biochemistry Ph.D. Program

The Graduate Center, The City University of New York
365 Fifth Avenue, Room 4312
New York, New York 10016-4309, USA.

Telephone: 212-817-8085
Fax: 212-817-1503
Email: biochemistry@gc.cuny.edu

The CUNY Graduate Center is located in midtown Manhattan on the east side of Fifth Avenue, between 34th and 35th Streets. The Biochemistry Program Office is on the 4th floor, located in room 4312.

Executive Officer:  Professor Edward J. Kennelly
Tel:  212-817-8086
Email:  Ekennelly@gc.cuny.edu

Assistant Program Officer: Ms. Judy Li
Tel: 212-817-8085
Email: Jli2@gc.cuny.edu

Deputy Executive Officers

Graduate Center:  Professor Richard S. Magliozzo
Tel:  212-817-8094
Email:  Rmagliozzo@gc.cuny.edu

Brooklyn College: Professor Laura Juszczak
Tel: 718-951-5000 ext. 1426
Email:  ljuzak@brooklyn.cuny.edu

City College: Professor Reza Khayat (Acting)
Tel: 212-650-6070
Email: rkhayat@ccny.cuny.edu

College of Staten Island: Professor Sebastian Poget
Tel: 718-982-4183
Email: sebastian.poget@csi.cuny.edu

Hunter/Biology: Professor Jayne Raper
Tel: 212-650-3565
Email: raper@genectr.hunter.cuny.edu

Hunter/Chemistry: Professor Frida Kleiman
Tel: 212-772-5355
Email: fkleiman@hunter.cuny.edu

Lehman College: Professor Stephen Redenti
Tel: 718-960-2236
Email: stephen.redenti@lehman.cuny.edu

Queens College:  Uri Samuni
Tel:  718-997-4223
Email:  uri.samuni@qc.cuny.edu

York College:  Professor Ruel Desamero
Tel:  718-262-2657
Email:  desamero@york.cuny.edu

Student Representatives

Doctoral Student Council Academic Year (2015 - 2016)
Rajat Kumar Pal, Brooklyn College

Executive Committee
Elyssa Bernfeld
Brian Olson (Alternate)