Show The Graduate Center Menu
 
 

Faculty

Apter, Arthur:mathematical logic, set theory .
Room: 4432, 212-817-8143, awapter@alum.mit.edu, Baruch College

Artemov, Sergei:logic, artificial intelligence, automated deduction,verification, optimal control.
Room: 4319, 212 817-8661, sartemov@gc.cuny.edu, Graduate Center

Baider, Alberto:analysis, dynamical systems, Hamiltonian systems.
Room: 4307, 212-817-8553, alberto.baider@hunter.cuny.edu, Hunter College

Basmajian, Ara:hyperbolic geometry, Riemann surfaces, geometric structures on manifolds .
Room: 4307, 212-817-8553 , abasmajian@gc.cuny.edu, Hunter College

Behrstock, Jason A:topology, geometry, group theory, especially geometric group theory low dimensional topology, complex analysis, Riemann surfaces,Teichmueller theory .
Room: 4217-02, 212-817-8567, Jason.Behrstock@lehman.cuny.edu, Lehman College

Bendersky, Martin:algebraic topology .
Room: 4303, 212-817-8556, mbenders@hunter.cuny.edu, Hunter College

Champanerkar, Abhijit:topology, geometry .
Room: 4208.08, 212-817-8538, abhijit@math.csi.cuny.edu, College of Staten Island

Chigogidze, Alex:topology, functional analysis, operator algebras, metric geometry.
Room: 4302, 212-817-8558, Alex.chigogidze@sci.cuny.edu, College of Staten Island

Chinta, Gautam:number theory, automorphic forms.
Room: 4213, 212-817-8561 , chinta@sci.ccny.cuny.edu, City College of New York

Churchill, Richard:differential Galois theory, differential algebra, Hamiltonian dynamics, dynamical systems.
Room: 4213, (212) 817-8561, richard.churchill@hunter.cuny.edu, Hunter College

Cleary, Sean:geometric group theory, combinatorial group theory, computational group theory.
Room: 4217.02, 212-817-8567, cleary@sci.ccny.cuny.edu, City College of New York

Dodziuk, Józef:analysis, topology, and geometry for manifolds, cell complexes and graphs.
Room: 4214.04, 212-817-8541, jdodziuk@gc.cuny.edu, Queens College

Dolich, Alfred:mathematical logic, model theory, o-minimality, generalizations, classification theory, computable model theory.
Room: 4432, 212-817-8142, Alfredo.Dolich@kbcc.cuny.edu, Kingsborough Community College

Feigon, Brooke:number theory, automorphic forms, representation theory.
Room: 4213, 212-817-8561, BFeigon@gc.cuny.edu, City College of New York

Foldes, Antonia:probability theory.
Room: 4214.07, 212-817-8575, antonia.foldes@csi.cuny.edu, College of Staten Island

Fuchs, Gunter:mathematical logic, set theory, forcing large cardinals, inner model theory .
Room: 4432, 212-817- 8143, Gunter.fuchs@mail.csi.cuny.edu, College of Staten Island

Gamburd, Alexander:analysis, number theory, probability, combinatorics .
Room: , 212-817-8539, agamburd@gmail.com, CUNY Graduate Center

Hadjiliadis, Olympia:statistical surveillance, sequence detection .
Room: 4314.07, 212-817-8576, ohadjiliadis@brooklyn.cuny.edu, Brooklyn College

Hamkins, Joel David:logic set theory .
Room: 4432, 212-817-8143, jhamkins@gc.cuny.edu, College of Staten Island

Handel, Michael:dynamical systems, geometric group theory, topology.
Room: 4303, (212) 817-8556, Michael.Handel@lehman.cuny.edu, Lehman College

Hooper W., Patrick:dynamical systems, geometry, Teichmuller theory.
Room: 4217.02, 212-817-8567, whooper@ccny.cuny.edu, City College of New York

Hu, Jun:dynamical systems, analysis.
Room: 4301, 212-817-8559, 212-817-8560, junhu@brooklyn.cuny.edu, Brooklyn College

Huang, Zeno:complex analysis, Teichmuller theory, geometric analysis. .
Room: 4308, 212-817-8552, zeno.cuny@gmail.com, College of Staten Island

Jiang, Yunping:dynamical systems.
Room: 4307, 212-817-8553, Yunping.Jiang@qc.cuny.edu, Queens College

Jordan, Bruce:number theory .
Room: 4214-11, (212) 817-8534, Bruce_Jordan@baruch.cuny.edu, Baruch College

Jorgenson, Jay A.:spectral geometry, analytic number theory .
Room: 4213, (212) 817-8561, jjorgenson@mindspring.com, City College of New York

Kahn, Jeremy : hyperbolic geometry and complex dynamics.
Room: 4214.02, 212-817-8540, JKahn@gc.cuny.edu, CUNY Graduate Center

Karp, Leon:differential geometry, partial differential equations .
Room: 4305, (212) 817-8572, LKarp@gc.cuny.edu, Lehman College

Keen, Linda:Teichmuller Theory, Hyperbolic geometry of three manifolds and Complex Dynamical Systems .
Room: 4208, (212) 817- 8531, Lkeen@gc.cuny.edu, Lehman College

Kharlampovich, Olga:group theory, algebra, logic, algorithmic, geometric, combinatorial group theory .
Room: 4214.07, 212-817-8575, okharlampovich@gmail.com, Hunter College

Klosin, Krzysztof:algebraic number theory.
Room: 4214.11, 212-817-8534, KKlosin@gc.cuny.edu, Queens College

Kofman, Ilya:geometric, topology, knot theory.
Room: 4214.08, 212-817-8538, ilya.Kofman@csi.cuny.edu, College of Staten Island

Kolyvagin, Victor:number theory .
Room: , (212) 817-8537, VKolyvagin@gc.cuny.edu, CUNY Graduate Center

Koranyi, Adam:Harmonic analysis; Lie groups; symmetric spaces; complex variables; quasi-conformal mappings in several complex variables.
Room: 4305, (212) 817-8572, Adam.Koranyi@lehman.cuny.edu, Lehman College

Kossak, Roman:mathematical logic, model theory, nonstandard models of arithmetic .
Room: 4432, (212) 817-8142, RKossak@gc.cuny.edu, Bronx Community College

Kosygina, Elena:probability, stochastic processes, partial differential equations.
Room: 4214.07, (212) 817-8575, elena_kosygina@baruch.cuny.edu, Baruch College

Kramer, Kenneth:algebraic number theory, arithmetic geometry.
Room: 4214.11, (212) 817-8534, KKramer@gc.cuny.edu, CUNY Graduate Center

Lakic, Nikola:complex analysis, Riemann surfaces, Teichmuller theory.
Room: 4308, 212-817-8552, nikola.lakic@lehman.cuny.edu, Lehman College

Lee, Dan:geometric analysis, general relativity .
Room: 4301, 212-817-8559, dan.lee2@qc.cuny.edu, Queens College

Leshin , Jonah:[visiting Assistant Professor] : number theory.
Room: 4217.01, 212-817-8564, jleshin@gc.cuny.edu, Graduate Center

Lucia, Marcello:partial differential equations, calculus of variations, nonlinear analysis, geometric inequalities.
Room: 4301, 212-817-8560, mlucia@gc.cuny.edu, College of Staten Island

Maher, Joseph:geometric, topology .
Room: 4214.08, 212-817-8538, joseph.maher@csi.cuny.edu, College of Staten Island

Marcus, Michael:probability.
Room: 4214.07, 212-817-8575, mbmarcus@optonline.net, City College of New York

Máté, Attila:logic, set theory, computer science.
Room: 4213, 212-817-8561, mate@sci.brooklyn.cuny.edu, Brooklyn College

Mayeli, Azita:abstract and classical harmonic analysis, Fourier analysis and representation theory; Functional analysis, Approximation, irregular and regular sampling theory; Interpolation theory, Study of interpolation and function spaces, signal processing..
Room: 4214.14, 212-817-8532, , Queensborough Community College

Miasnikov, Alexei:group theory, computational group theory.
Room: 4214.07, (212) 817-8575, amiasnikov@gmail.com,

Miller, Russell:mathematical logic, computability theory.
Room: 4432, 212-817-8142, russell.miller@qc.cuny.edu, Queens College

Mitra, Sudeb:complex analysis, Teichmuller spaces.
Room: 4308, 212-817-8552, Sudeb.Mitra@qc.cuny.edu, Queens College

Moreno, Carlos:number theory .
Room: 4214.11 , (212) 817-8534, CMoreno@gc.cuny.edu, Baruch College|CUNY Graduate Center

Nagloo , Ronnie : [Visiting Assistant Professor].
Room: 4217.01, 212-817-8564, jnagloo@gc.cuny.edu,

Nathanson, Melvyn:number theory.
Room: 4302, (212) 817-8557, melvyn.nathanson@Lehman.cuny.edu, Lehman College

O’Bryant, Kevin:combinatorics, number theory.
Room: 4302, 212-817-8558, obryant@gmail.com, College of Staten Island

O'Sullivan, Cormac:number theory, automorphic forms.
Room: 4214.11, 212-817-8534, cosullivanc@gc.cuny.edu, Bronx Community College

Ovichinnikov, Alexey:differential and difference algebra, differential algebraic groups,differential and difference Galois theory,symbolic computation, representation theory..
Room: 4213, 212-817-8561, aovchinnikov@gc.cuny.edu, Queens College

Pan, Victor:design and analysis of algorithms numerical methods.
Room: 4305, 212-817-8572 or 914-737-2637, victor.pan@lehman.cuny.edu, Lehman College

Parikh, Rohit:logic, computer science and philosophy.
Room: 4418, 212-817-8197, rohitcuny@verizon.net, Brooklyn College

Pribitkin, Vladimir:number theory and automorphic forms .
Room: 4303, 212-817-8556, Wladimir.Pribitkin@csi.cuny.edu, College of Staten Island

Rocha, Alvany:Lie theory .
Room: 4214.11, (212) 817-8535, arocha@gc.cuny.edu, Baruch College

Roitberg, Joseph:algebraic topology.
Room: 4303, (212) 817-8556, joseph.roitberg@hunter.cuny.edu, Hunter College

Rosen, Jay:probability theory.
Room: 4214.07, 212-817-8574, jrosen30@optimum.net, College of Staten Island

Rothmaler, Philipp:logic and, specifically, model theoretic algebra.
Room: 4432, 212-817-8143, philipp.rothmaler@bcc.cuny.edu, Bronx Community College

Sabitova, Maria:algebraic number theory and representation theory.
Room: 4217.01, 212-817-8564, Maria.savitova@qc.cuny.edu, Queens College

Santoro, Bianca :complex geometry, geometric differential equations, Monge-Ampere Partial differential equations .
Room: , , bsantoro@ccny.cuny.edu, City College of New York

Saric, Dragomir:dynamics, riemann surfaces, Teichmuller theory .
Room: 4302, 212-817-8558, Dragomir.saric@qc.cuny.edu, Queens College

Schoutens, Hans:algebraic model theory, commutative algebra,algebraic geometry .
Room: 4432, 212-817-8142, hschoutens@citytech.cuny.edu, New York City College of Technology

Shneerson, Lev M.:combinatorial semigroup theory.
Room: 4213, (212) 817-8561, Lev.Shneerson@hunter.cuny.edu, Hunter College

Shpilrain, Vladimir:group theory, commutative algebra, cryptography, complexity algorithms.
Room: 4208, 212-817-8575, shpil@groups.sci.ccny.cuny.edu, City College of New York

Sibner, Robert:analysis, geometry, gauge theory .
Room: 4213, (212) 817-8561, rsibner@gc.cuny.edu, CUNY Graduate Center

Sormani, Christina:Riemannian geometry, metric spaces.
Room: 4302, 212-817-8567, sormanic@member.ams.org, Lehman College

Steinberg, Benjamin:Semigroups, groups, representation theory, automata and formal Language theory.
Room: 4214.07, 212-817-8575, bsteinberg@ccny.cuny.edu, City College of New York

Sullivan, Dennis:topology, geometry, dynamical systems.
Room: 4214-12, (212) 817-8578, dsullivan@gc.cuny.edu, CUNY Graduate Center

Szabo, Zoltan I.:differential geometry.
Room: 4301, (212) 817-8559, Zoltan.Szabo@lehman.cuny.edu, Lehman College

Szpiro, Lucien:commutative algebra, diophantine geometry, arithmetic algebraic geometry.
Room: 4214-01, (212) 817-8542, lszpiro@gc.cuny.edu, CUNY Graduate Center

Terilla, John:algebraic topology, differential geometry, topological quantum field theory, deformation theory .
Room: 4214.14 , 212-817-8532, jterilla@qc.cuny.edu, Queens College

Thompson, Robert:algebraic topology.
Room: 4214.04, 212-817-8541, robert.thompson@hunter.cuny.edu, Hunter College

Towsley, Adams:number theory.
Room: 4217.01, 212-817-8564, atowsley@yahoo.com, CUNY Graduate Center

Tradler, Thomas:algebraic topology, deformation theory.
Room: 4214.14, 212 817-8532, ttradler@citytech.cuny.edu, New York City College of Technology

Velling, John:hyperbolic geometry, complex analysis.
Room: 4307, 212-817-8553, jvelling@brooklyn.cuny.edu, Brooklyn College

Verzani, John:probability theory.
Room: 4214.07, 212-817-8575, verzani@math.csi.cuny.edu, College of Staten Island

Vukadinovic, Jesenko:analysis, applied math.
Room: 4301, 212-817-8559, jesenko.vukadinovic@csi.cuny.edu, College of Staten Island

Wilson, Scott:geometry, topology of manifolds.
Room: 4214.14, 212-817-8532, scott.wilson@qc.cuny.edu, Queens College

Wojciechowski, Radoslaw:Heat equation and heat kernels on infinite graphs, Spectral graph theory, Connections between manifolds and graphs.
Room: 4214.14, 212-817-8532, RWojciechowski@gc.cuny.edu, York College

Wolf, Christian:dynamical systems and ergodic.
Room: 4217.02, 212-817-8567, cwolf@ccny.cuny.edu, City College of New York

Zakeri, Saeed:dynamical systems, complex analysis.
Room: 4301, 212-817-8559, saeed.zakeri@qc.cuny.edu, Queens College

Zamfirescu, Christina:graph theory, algorithmic combinatorics networks, molecular complexity, intersection digraph representation. .
Room: 4410, 212 -817-8204, zamfichris@gmail.com, Hunter College

Zeinalian, Mahmoud:algebraic topology, homotopy theory.
Room: , , mzeinalian@gmail.com, Graduate Center

Faculty Emeriti

Anshel, Michael:combinatorial group theory, algebraic cryptography.
Room: 4307, 212-817-8554, mikeat1140@aol.com, City College of New York

Baumslag, Gilbert:computational group theory.
Room: 4214.07 , (212) 817-8575, gilbert@groups.sci.ccny.cuny.edu, City College of New York

Chavel, Isaac:Riemannian Geometry, Laplacian and the Heat Operator on Riemannian Manifolds, Geometric Inequalities.
Room: 4305, 212-817-8572, , City College of New York

Feldman, Edgar:differential geometry, partial differential equations.
Room: 4214.08 , (212) 817-8538, efeldman@gc.cuny.edu, Graduate Center

Fitting, Melvin:logic, computer science .
Room: 4411, 212-817-8206, melvin.fitting@lehman.cuny.edu, Lehman College

Gardiner, Frederick:Complex analysis, Teichmuller theory, dynamical systems .
Room: 4308, 212-817-8552, fgardiner@gc.cuny.edu, Brooklyn College|Graduate Center

Hoobler, Raymond:algebraic geometry, algebraic K-theory.
Room: 4214.11, (212) 817-8534, rhoobler@ccny.cuny.edu, City College of New York

Kaplan, Stanley:partial differential equations .
Room: 4308, (212) 817-8552, skaplan@sci.ccny.cuny.edu, City College of New York

Kulkarni, Ravi S.:differential geometry, Riemann surfaces, discontinuous groups.
Room: 4302, (212) 817-8557, punekulk@yahoo.com, Queens College

Lewittes, Joseph:complex analysis, Riemann surfaces, number theory.
Room: 4214.11, (212) 817-8534, joseph.lewittes@lehman.cuny.edu, Lehman College

Malkevitch, Joseph:geometry, combinatorics, graph theory, mathematical modeling, mathematics education.
Room: 4301, 212-817-8559, malkevitch@york.cuny.edu, York College

Moskowitz, Martin:Lie groups, algebraic groups, homogeneous spaces.
Room: 4214.10, 212-817-8538, martin.moskowitz@gmail.com, Graduate Center

Randol, Burton:analysis.
Room: 4214.02, (212) 817-8540, brandol@gc.cuny.edu, Graduate Center

Sheingorn, Mark:geodesics and other curves on modular surfaces, fuchsian groups,related matters .
Room: 4301, (212) 817-8559, marksh@alum.dartmouth.org, Baruch College

Shub, Michael:dynamical systems, complexity theory of computations.
Room: 4214.05, 212-817-8539, Shub.Michael@gmail.com,

Vasquez, Alphonse T.:algebraic topology, differential geometry, Riemann surfaces.
Room: 4214.05, (212) 817-8539, avasquez@gc.cuny.edu, Graduate Center