Show The Graduate Center Menu
 

Governance

Executive Committee: gc.urbaned.exec@gmail.com

Chloe V. Asselin; chloe.asselin@gmail.com
Deborah Greenblatt; professordeborah@gmail.com
Natalia Ortiz; natalia.be.love@gmail.com
LaToya Strong; lmstrong21@gmail.com
ALT: Kate Seltzer: Kate.seltzer@gmail.com

Responsibilities: The students acting on the Executive Committee shall be responsible for making policy decisions recommendations of standing committees, recommending faculty appointments, promotions, and tenure, and advising the Executive Officer.


Admissions Committee

Kate Seltzer; kate.seltzer@gmail.com
Maureen Samedy; msamedy@yahoo.com
Maria Pena; mcp.pena@gmail.com

Responsibilities: The Admissions and Awards Committee recommends students to be admitted to the program each year and recommends students for fellowships. It shall advise the Executive Officer regarding the need and merit of individual students for available fellowship funds and financial aid.


Curriculum and Examinations Committee

Carly Huelsenbeck; carlyhuelsenbeck@gmail.com
Chet Jordan; crjordan3@gmail.com
Victoria Restler; victoria.restler@gmail.com

Responsilbilities: The Curriculum and Examinations Committee shall be responsible for making recommendations to the Executive Committee in all matters regarding the curriculum of the program and the content and format of the First and Second Examinations.

Membership Committee

Marissa Bellino; marissabellino@gmail.com
Louis Olander; louis.olander@gmail.com

Responsibilities: The Membership Committee shall be responsible for recommending to the Executive Committee the nomination of members of the CUNY faculty to the Urban Education doctoral faculty and for periodically reviewing the composition of the faculty and making appropriate recommendations, including for the removal of inactive members.


Elections Committee

A student ad hoc committee will be appointed.

Responsibilities: The Elections Committee shall conduct and certify the results of all elections. The student chair will appoint two other students to assist them.


Doctoral Student Council (DSC) for Urban Education

Chloe V. Asselin; chloe.asselin@gmail.com
Rachel Chapman: rchapman@gradcenter.cuny.edu


Department Academic Appeals Officer

Not yet known

Responsibilities: Sole policymaking body representing students at the Graduate Center.


Graduate Council



Responsibilities: Graduate Council is the academic governing body of The Graduate School and University Center, and the Bylaws of Graduate Council set forth its rules of governance