Show The Graduate Center Menu
 

Governance

Fall 2016 - Spring 2017

Executive Committee: gc.urbaned.exec@gmail.com

Wendy Barrales; wendy.barrales@gmail.com
Corie McCallum: coriemccallum@gmail.com
Meghan Moore-Wilk: Meghan.moore-Wilk@mail.cuny.edu
Louis Olander: louis.olander@gmail.com
LaToya Strong: lmstrong21@gmail.com

Responsibilities: The students acting on the Executive Committee shall be responsible for making policy decisions recommendations of standing committees, recommending faculty appointments, promotions, and tenure, and advising the Executive Officer.

Admissions Committee:

Cindy Bautista-Thomas: cindybautista413@gmail.com
Ferzileta Gjika: fgjika@gmail.com
Chet Jordan: crjordan3@gmail.com

Responsibilities: The Admissions and Awards Committee recommends students to be admitted to the program each year and recommends students for fellowships. It shall advise the Executive Officer regarding the need and merit of individual students for available fellowship funds and financial aid.

Curriculum and Examinations Commottee:

Demet Arpacik: demetarpacik@gmail.com
Carly Huelsenbeck: carlyhuelsenbeck@gmail.com
Diane Price Banks: diane.price@bcc.cuny.edu

Responsilbilities: The Curriculum and Examinations Committee shall be responsible for making recommendations to the Executive Committee in all matters regarding the curriculum of the program and the content and format of the First and Second Examinations.

Membership Committee:

Wendy Barrales: wendy.barrales@gmail.com
Victoria Restler: victoria.restler@gmail.com

Responsibilities: The Membership Committee shall be responsible for recommending to the Executive Committee the nomination of members of the CUNY faculty to the Urban Education doctoral faculty and for periodically reviewing the composition of the faculty and making appropriate recommendations, including for the removal of inactive members.

Elections Committee:

Responsibilities: The Elections Committee shall conduct and certify the results of all elections. The student chair will appoint two other students to assist them.

Doctoral Student Council (DSC) for Urban Education

Chloe V. Asselin; chloe.asselin@gmail.com
Rachel Chapman: rchapman@gradcenter.cuny.edu