Child Development and Learning Center

Calendar


 

Fall 2013


Tuesday August 13 Staff Returns
Monday August 19 Orientation for Parents/Pizza Party
6:00-7:00 pm – Parents Only
Tuesday August 20 -
Tuesday August 27
Orientation for New and Returning Children
(See Individual Schedules)
Friday August 23 Beginning of Year Picnic in Madison Square Park 12:00-2 pm
Wednesday August 28 First Full Day of Child Care for returning children
Monday September 2 Center Closed, Labor Day
Friday September 6 Center Closed, Rosh Hashana
Friday September 13 Center Closed, Yom Kippur
Parent Teacher Conferences*
Thursday October 10 Curriculum Meeting for Parents 5 pm to 6:15 pm
Monday October 14 Center Closed, Columbus Day
Thursday November 28 -
Friday November 29
Center Closed, Thanksgiving
Monday December 23 Last Day of Class in Child Care Center
End of Semester Party 12:30 -2 pm

 

Spring 2014


Monday January 6 Staff Returns
Wednesday January 8 Center Reopens for Children
Friday January 17 Center Closed, Staff Development Day
Monday January 20 Center Closed, Martin Luther King Jr. Day
Friday January 31 Center Closed, Parent Teacher Conferences
Wednesday February 12 Center Closed, Lincoln’s Birthday
Monday February 17 Center Closed, Presidents Day
Monday April 14 -
Monday April 21
Center Closed, Spring Break
Tuesday April 22 Center Reopens
Friday May 2 Center Closed, Staff Development Day
Monday May 26 Center Closed, Memorial Day
Tuesday May 27 Center Closed, Staff Development Day
Friday June 6 Center Closed, Parent Teacher Conferences 
Tuesday June 17 Annual School Picnic, Madison Square Park
5 pm (rain date June 24)
Wednesday June 25 Last Day of Class in Child Care Center
End of Year Party
Center Closes at 1 pm
Thursday June 26 Last Day for Teaching Staff
9 am to 4 pm