Graduate Council Executive Committee

(Bylaws of the Graduate Council, Section 2.3D)

The Executive Committee of the Council shall be composed of the Chair, Vice Chair, Secretary of the Council, Chair of the Committee on Curriculum and Degree Requirements, Chair of the Committee on Structure, Chair of the Doctoral Faculty Policy Committee, one Co-Chair of the Doctoral and Graduate Students' Council, a Faculty Senator elected by and from among the Graduate Center Senators elected to the University Faculty Senate, a Student Senator elected by and from among the Graduate Center Senators to the University Student Senate, and the Provost (nonvoting) or the Provost's designee.

The Executive Committee of Graduate Council shall be responsible for formulating the agenda and bringing resolutions, issues, and actions to Council for its consideration.

2021-2022 Members:

Prof. Duncan Faherty (English)  Chair
Prof. Peter Eckersall (Theatre) Vice-chair
Prof. Emily Drabinski (Acting Chief Librarian) - Secretary of Graduate Council
Chair of Curriculum and Degree Committee – TBA
Chair of Structure Committee – Prof. Giancarlo Lombardi
Prof. Martin Burke
Doctoral Faculty Policy Committee
Prof. Robert Nolan
Faculty Rep. University Faculty Senate (ex officio)
Provost Steve Everett
Sharanya Dutta - DSC Co-Chair 
Edward Charnley – Student Senator