Council of Executive Officers and Discipline Cluster Groups


The Council of Executive Officers is composed of the Executive Officers, who administer the academic programs of The Graduate Center. The Council functions as an advisory body to the President and meets with the President and key members of the administration.
Subgroups of Executive Officers (Humanities, Social Sciences, Sciences) also meet separately in discipline cluster groups. The meetings provide a forum for Executive Officers to discuss problems, to comment on current policies and practices, and to make suggestions.
Executive Officers may submit agenda items to the Executive Committee of the Council of Executive Officers. Contact Patti Myatt at pmyatt@gc.cuny.edu in the Provost's Office for further information. Council of Executive Officers meetings for 2020-2021 are scheduled for 3:00 p.m. in the President's Large Conference Room (8201.01) as indicated below. There will be no meetings in December and January.
Please scroll to the end for a full list of EOs, Directors, and Certificate Coordinators.



September 22, 2020
November 10, 2020
Dec-Jan - no meetings
February 9, 2021
April 13, 2021






Executive Committee of the Council of Executive Officers

The Executive Committee of the Council of Executive Officers serves in an advisory capacity to the President, who attends the meetings, in identifying issues for the full Council's agenda. Membership consists of eight Executive Officers: two from the humanities, two from the social sciences, two from the sciences, and two at large. Members for 2020-2021 are:

Prof. Alyson Cole (Political Science)                                                              
 
Prof. Peter Eckersall (Theatre)                                                                       
 
Prof. Brian Gibney (Chemistry)                                                                      
 
Prof. Monica Varsanyi (EES)                                               
 
Prof. Elizabeth Macaulay-Lewis (MALS)                                                       
 
Prof. Jeff Maskovsky (Anthropology)                                                             
 
Prof. Nickolas Pappas (Philosophy) – at large                                              
 
Prof. Wendy Luttrell (Urban Education) – at large                                                  




Meetings of the Executive Committee for 2020-2021 are scheduled at 2:00 p.m. as noted below in the President's Small Conference Room (8201.06) There will be no meetings in December and January.

October 6, 2020
November 3, 2020
Dec – Jan – no meetings
February 2, 2021
March 23, 2021
April 27, 2021


Spring 2021
EOs, Directors, Certificate Coordinators
 
Program Last Name First Name Email      
             
Anthropology  Maskovsky  Jeff JMaskovsky@gc.cuny.edu      
Art History  Kousser Rachel RKousser@gc.cuny.edu      
Audiology  Martin  Brett BMartin@gc.cuny.edu      
Biochemistry  Poget  Sebastien SPoget@gc.cuny.edu      
Biology  Savage-Dunn Cathy CSavagedunn@gc.cuny.edu      
Business  Lang Karl KLang@gc.cuny.edu      
Chemistry  Small Yolanda ysmall@gc.cuny.edu      
Classics  Roberts Jennifer  jroberts@gc.cuny.edu      
Comp Literature  Lombardi Giancarlo GLombardi@gc.cuny.edu      
Computer Science  Ji Ping PJi@gc.cuny.edu      
Criminal Justice  Rajah  Valli vrajah@jjay.cuny.edu      
Economics  Giannikos Christos cgiannikos@gc.cuny.edu      
Ed Psych  Homer Bruce BHomer@gc.cuny.edu      
EES  Varsanyi  Monica mvarsanyi@gc.cuny.edu      
English  Chuh Kandice kchuh@gc.cuny.edu      
French Blanchard Maxime mblanchard@ccny.cuny.edu      
History Allen Joel jallen@gc.cuny.edu      
LAILAC Marcus-Delgado Jane jmarcusdelgado@gc.cuny.edu      
Linguistics Martohardjono Gita GMartohardjono@gc.cuny.edu      
Math Basmajian Ara ABasmajian@gc.cuny.edu      
Music Carey Norman NCarey@gc.cuny.edu      
Nursing Battle Juan jbattle@gc.cuny.edu      
Philosophy Pappas  Nickolas npappas@gc.cuny.edu      
Physics Polychronakos Alexios APolychronakos@gc.cuny.edu      
Political Science Cole Alyson ACole@gc.cuny.edu      
Psychology Bodnar Rich rbodnar@gc.cuny.edu      
Social Welfare Goodman Harriet HGoodman@gc.cuny.edu      
Sociology Chancer Lynn LChancer@gc.cuny.edu      
Speech Langauage Hearing Goral Mira MGoral@gc.cuny.edu      
Theatre Eckersall Peter peckersall@gc.cuny.edu      
Urban Education Luttrell  Wendy WLuttrell@gc.cuny.edu      
             
MA Biography and Memoir Covington  Sarah sarah.covington@qc.cuny.edu       
MA Digital Humanities Gold Matthew mgold@gc.cuny.edu      
MA International Migration Studies Ocejo Richard ROcejo@gc.cuny.edu      
MA Middle Eastern Studies Davis Simon simon.davis@bcc.cuny.edu      
MA Women and Gender Studies Davis Dana Ain Dana.Davis@qc.cuny.edu      
MA Liberal Studies Macaulay_Lewis  Elizabeth emacaulay_lewis@gc.cuny.edu      
MS Cognitive Neuroscience Ro Tony tro@gc.cuny.edu      
MS Data Analysis and Visualization Gold Matthew mgold@gc.cuny.edu      
MS Data Science Ji Ping pji@gc.cuny.edu      
MS Nanoscience Vittadello Michele mvittadello@gc.cuny.edu      
MS Quant Methods in the Social Sci Porter Jeremy JPorter@gc.cuny.edu      
             
Africana Studies Certificate Shedd  Carla cshedd@gc.cuny.edu      
American Studies Certificate Lott Eric ELott@gc.cuny.edu      
Critical Theory Certificate Brenkman John John.Brenkman@baruch.cuny.edu      
Demography Certificate Bennett Neil neil.bennett@baruch.cuny.edu      
Film Studies Certificate Miller Edward emiller@gc.cuny.edu      
Global Early Modern Studies Certificate Carroll Clare ccarroll@gc.cuny.edu      
ITP Certificate Hernandez Carlos chernandez@gc.cuny.edu      
Medieval Studies Certificate McDougall Sara smcdougall@gc.cuny.edu