Doctoral Faculty Policy Committee

The Doctoral Faculty Policy Committee is elected by the faculty. It functions as the voice of the doctoral faculty of The City University of New York. Established in 1971, the twelve-member committee represents the humanities, sciences, and social sciences. Members consider issues of direct relevance to the doctoral programs, are responsible for setting the agenda for the biannual doctoral faculty meetings, and seek nominations of doctoral faculty to run in the University Faculty Senate election to represent The Graduate Center.

2014-2015 Members

Prof. Martin Burke, History
Prof. Richard Bodnar, Psychology
Prof. Jill Cirasella, Library
Prof. Joshua Freilich, Criminal Justice
Prof. David Gerstner, Theatre
Prof. Roman Kezerashvili, Physics
Prof. Steven Penrod, Criminal Justice
Prof. Jonathan Peters, Earth and Environmental Sciences
Prof. Manfred Philipp, Chemistry
Prof. Susan Saegert, Psychology
Prof. Domna Stanton, French
Prof. John Terilla, Math