STAY CONNECTED

Can’t make it to an event? Watch the live stream! Most events are broadcast at: GC LIVE STREAM

To get on our mailing list, write to gcevents@gc.cuny.edu including your full name, email, and mailing address.

Presented by
GC Public Programs:
gcevents@gc.cuny.edu
212.817.8215

365 Fifth Avenue
(at 34th Street)
New York, NY 10016

Facebook logo Twitter logo    

Full Program Schedule

Events are FREE & reservations are required, except where noted.

 
Mon, February 6, 6:30PM
Higher Education and Upward Mobility
 
Tues, February 14, 6:30PM
City of Science Series: The Secrets of Animal Communication
 
Tues, February 21, 6:30PM
Economic Policy: Moderated by Kathleen Hays
 
Thurs, February 23, 6:30PM
Activists of the Past: What Have We Learned? Larry Kramer in Conversation with Charles Blow
 
Fri, February 24, 7PM
Songs of Armenia and Anatolia: Ara and Onnik Dinkjian
 
Mon, March 6, 6:30PM
Immigration in Trump’s America: Moderated by Brian Lehrer
 
Wed, March 8, 6:30PM
Israel & Palestine Through the Lens of Biography & Memoir
 
Fri, March 10, 7 PM
Sufi and Folk Music of Rajasthan, India: Lakha Khan
 
Mon, March 13, 6:30PM
City of Science Series: Understanding Urban Habitats
 
Mon, March 20, 6:30PM
Activists of the Past: What Have We Learned? The Civil Rights Movement
 
Fri, March 31, 7PM
The Golden Age of Boleros: Miramar
 
Mon, April 3, 6:30PM
The Fragile Social Safety Net: Moderated by Felicia Wong
 
Wed, April 26, 6:30PM
Trade, Jobs, and Inequality: Moderated by Eduardo Porter
 
Fri, April 28, 7PM
Taylor Mac and Friends: 2017 Booth Award Ceremony
 
Fri, May 5, 6:30PM
Critical Theory Today: Stephen Greenblatt
 
Wed, May 10, 6:30PM
City of Science Series: Where Do Drugs Come From?
 
Thurs, May 11, 6:30PM
After Piketty
 
Fri, June 9, 6:30PM
Bassam Saba and the New York Arabic Orchestra: LIVE@365: A Global Music Series
 
Mon, June 12, 6:30PM
One Year Since the Orlando Pulse Shooting: Combating Homophobia, Racism, and Islamophobia
 
Tues, June 20, 6:30PM
LGBTQ Pride Month: A Conversation with Broadway Artists-Activists
 

 

At the Graduate Center we believe that knowledge is a public good. GC Presents offers thought-provoking panel discussions, diverse performances, and unique perspectives on timely topics — and puts you at the center of the conversation.

Spring 2017 Programs