DPT Student Awards at Hunter College - Class of 2014

Ayers-Selman Founders Scholarship - Awarded in honor of Bob Ayers and in memory of Laurie Selman, founders of the Hunter College Physical Therapy  Program. Award based upon scholarship and professional activities:  Stefanie DiCarrado

Edward Kechner Jr. Service Award - Named in memory of an alumni. Awarded to a student with outstanding leadership and a strong commitment of service to the community, profession, and patientMichelle Frager

Scott Elderd Service Award - Named in memory of an alumni.  Awarded to a student displaying sincere concern for peers and the profession: Jinny McGivern

New York Physical Therapy Association Student Participation Award - Awarded to a third-year student who demonstrates leadership and professional qualities, academic accomplishments, and initiative: Stefanie DiCarrado

Hunter College Certificates of Achievement - Awarded to graduating students for academic excellence:
Stefanie DiCarrado
Bridget Dungan
Jinny McGivern

Clinical Education Awards - Awarded for excellence during clinical internships.
Bridget Dungan
Jacob Potrzeba
Solange Wong

All these award winners graduated on June 3, 2014.

Submitted on: JUN 4, 2014

Category: Physical Therapy (DPT) | Student News