Show The Graduate Center Menu
 
 

Resources

Directors of CUNY Women's Studies Programs and Women's Centers

Baruch College
Project Coordinator of Women's Studies
Katherine Pence
Katherine.Pence@baruch.cuny.edu
646-660-6733 office
646-660-6701 fax
135 East 22nd, Room 306


Borough of Manhattan Community College
Women’s and Gender Studies
Professor Brianne Waychoff
bwaychoff@bmcc.cuny.edu.
 (212) 220-8000 ext. 5344
 
Women's Resource Center
199 Chambers Street, Room S362
New York, NY 10007
 
Director Deborah Parker
doparker@bmcc.cuny.edu
(212) 220-8165 office
(212) 220-1369 fax

Brooklyn College
Women's Studies Program
Prudence D. Cumberbatch, Coordinator
(718) 951.5476
WGSTCoordinator@brooklyn.cuny.edu
1207 Ingersoll Extension
2900 Bedford Ave.
Brooklyn , NY 11210

City College
Asale Angel-Ajani, Director
aangelajani@ccny.cuny.edu
212-650-7494
North Academic Center
Room 7/113D
160 Convent Avenue
New York, NY 10031

Graduate Center
Women's Studies Certificate Program, Women’s and Gender Studies MA Program, and Center for Study of Women and Society
365 Fifth Avenue, Room 5116
New York, NY 10016
 
Dana-Ain Davis, Director
dana.davis1@qc.cuny.edu
(212) 817-8896 office

Hostos Community College
Women's and Gender Studies
Jerilyn Fisher
jfisher@hostos.cuny.edu
718-518-6780
500 Grand Concourse
Bronx , NY 10451

Hunter College 
Women and Gender Studies Program
695 Park Avenue, Hunter West 1717
New York, NY 10065
wgs@hunter.cuny.edu
(212) 772-5680
 
Catherine Raissiguier, Professor/Chairperson
catherine.raissiguier@hunter.cuny.edu
(212) 772-5509

John Jay College
Women's Center for Gender Justice
619 West 54th Street
L.67.00 New Building
New York, NY 10019
 
Elizabeth Yukins, Director
womenscenter@jjay.cuny.edu
(646) 557-4535

Kingsborough Community College
Women's and Gender Studies
Alison Better, Ph.D. Co-Director
Alison.better@kbcc.cuny.edu
 
Amy (Red) Washburn, Ph.D. Co-Director
Amy.washburn@kbcc.cuny.edu
 
Office: F115 718.368.5162
2001 Oriental Boulevard
Brooklyn, New York 11235

LaGuardia Community College
Women's Center (MB-10)
31-10 Thompson Avenue
Long Island City , NY, 11101
718-482-5188
 
Joanna De Leon, Director
Room MB-10C
718-482-5102
jdeleon@lagcc.cuny.edu

Lehman College
Interdisciplinary Program in Women's Studies
221 Carman Hall
250 Bedford Park Blvd. West
Bronx, NY 10468
Bertrade Ngo-Ngijol Banoum - Program Director
womens.studies@lehman.cuny.edu
718-960-1160 office
718-960-7399 fax

CUNY School of Law
Human Rights and Gender Justice Clinic
2 Court Square
Long Island City, NY, 11101

Lisa Davis and Cindy Soohoo, Co-Directors
lisa.davis@law.cuny.edu
cynthia.soohoo@law.cuny.edu

Queen's College

Women and Gender Studies Program
65-30 Kissena Blvd.
Queens, NY, 11367-1597
 
Interim Director: Dr. JV Fuqua, Interim Director
G Building 203B
joy.fuqua@qc.cuny.edu
718-997-2978

College of Staten Island

Women's, Gender, and Sexuality Studies Program
Building 2N, Room 105
2800 Victory Boulevard
Staten Island , New York 10314
718-982-2912

Director, Matt Brim
matt.brim@csi.cuny.edu
718-982-2910 office
718-982-2864 fax


Bertha Harris Women's Center 
Building 2N, Room 106
2800 Victory Boulevard 
Staten Island, New York 10314
Director, Alyson Bardsley
alyson.bardsley@csi.cuny.edu
718-982-2871 office
718-982-2864 fax

York College
94-20 Guy R. Brewer Blvd.
Jamaica , NY 11451
 
Women's Center
Academic Core Bldg, Room 3C01
Phone: 718-262-2008
 

New York City College of Technology
300 Jay Street
Brooklyn, NY 11201
 
WISE Women’s Center
G-511
Solange Castellar, Coordinator
scastellar@citytech.cuny.edu
718-260-5391

 

External Links

FMF - University Women Centers: a comprehensive linkage to Women's Centers and Women's Studies Programs
Caltech Women's Center
Carnegie Mellon University Women's Center
Duke University Women's Center
North Carolina State Women's Center
Jean Nidetch Women's Center at the University of Nevada at Las Vegas
The University of Tennessee, Knoxville Women's Center
The Women's Center at Virginia Tech