Show The Graduate Center Menu

Biochemistry: 2011 Student Honors, Awards, Publications, and Other Activities

Prerna Kaur (Biochemistry), the third recipient of the Horst Schulz Biochemistry Prize, was honored on March 18, 2011, in Elebash Recital Hall. Kaur was awarded the $1,000 prize for a first-authored paper she published in 2010 in Angewandte Chemie, “Three Dimensional Directed Self-Assembly of Peptide Nanowares into Micrometer-Sized Crystalline Cubes with Nanoparticle Joints.” She presented her paper at the event.

The competition was open to all current students or recent graduates of the Ph.D. Program in Biochemistry. Horst Schulz was the executive officer in biochemistry for eighteen years, from 1984 to 2002. The Executive Committee of the Ph.D. Program in Biochemistry established the award and suggested that it be named in his honor. (posted 9-2011)

Submitted on: SEP 1, 2011

Category: Biochemistry | Student News