Show The Graduate Center Menu


The Astrophysics master’s program faculty are involved in cutting-edge research in astronomy and astrophysics. All have experience mentoring undergraduate and graduate students, and many teach at both the Graduate Center and other CUNY campuses. 

Researchers at the Manhattan-based Flatiron Institute Center for Computational Astrophysics also mentor students in the program.  

CUNY Graduate Center Faculty

Viviana Acquaviva 

Luis Anchordoqui  

Jillian Bellovary  

Kelle Cruz  

K.E. Saavik Ford  

Charles Liu  

Ariyeh Maller  

Desmond Barry McKernan 

Matthew O’Dowd 

Timothy Paglione  

Emily Rice 

Flatiron Institute for Center for Computational Astrophysics Faculty 

Megan Bedell

Matteo Cantiello

Dan Foreman-Mackey