GC Is Excellence

Congratulations, GC students and faculty, on earning these outstanding 2017 accolades and more.


Jessie Fredlund (Anthropology), Chelsea Haines (Art History), Stephanie Huber (Art History), Abigail Lapin (Art History), Tyler Olsen (M.A., Political Science), and Destry Sibley (M.A. in Liberal Studies Program) Fulbright Fellows

Distinguished Professor Nancy Foner (GC/Hunter, Sociology) Guggenheim Fellow and Berlin Prize

Distinguished Professors Richard D. Alba (Sociology) and Charles W. Mills (Philosophy) Members of the American Academy of Arts and Sciences
Danica Savonick (English) Mellon/ACLS Dissertation Completion Fellow and Woodrow Wilson Dissertation Fellow in Women’s Studies

Mae Miller (Earth and Environmental Sciences) and Richard E. Smith II (Psychology) Ford Foundation Predoctoral Fellows

Professor Ruth Wilson Gilmore (Earth and Environmental Sciences) Richard A. Yarborough Mentoring Award from the American Studies Association’s Minority Scholars’ Committee

Submitted on: JUN 29, 2017

Category: Anthropology | Art History | Earth and Environmental Sciences | English | Faculty Awards | General GC News | Political Science | Psychology | Student News | Student News