Child Development and Learning Center

Calendar

 
 
 

Spring 2017

 
Tuesday January 3 Staff Returns to Work
Wednesday January 4 Center re-opens for children
Friday January 13 Center Closed, Parent-teacher conferences
Monday January 16    Center Closed, Martin Luther King Jr Day
Tuesday January 24 Center Closed, Staff CPR Taining
Monday February 13 Center Closed, Lincoln’s Birthday
Monday February 20  Center Closed, President’s Day
April 10 to April 18 Center Closed, Spring Break
Friday May 5  Center Closed, NYC Zero to Three Conference
Monday May 29 Center Closed, Memorial Day
Tuesday May 30 Center Closed, Staff Development Day
Friday June 9  Center Closed, Parent teacher conferences
Tuesday June 13 End of Year Picnic (5pm Madison Sq Park)
(Rain Date Tuesday June 20)
Wednesday June 28    Last Day of Class in Child Care Center
End of Year Party/Early Dismissal
Thursday June 29       Last day for staff/ 9am to 4pm

Fall 2017

 
Monday August 14 Staff Returns to Work
Wednesday August 16 Orientation for Parents
6:00-7:00 pm – Parents Only
Thursday August 17 Orientation Begins for New and Returning Children (Follow Individual Schedules)
Wednesday August 23td> Beginning of Year Picnic in Madison Square Park- 12:00 to 2 pm
Friday August 25 First Full Day of Child Care for Returning Children
Monday September 4 Center Closed, Labor Day
Thursday September 21 Center Closed, Rosh Hashanah
Friday September 22 Center Closed, Rosh Hashanah
Parent Teacher Conferences*
Monday October 9 Center Closed, Columbus Day
Thursday October 19 Curriculum Meeting for Parents
(5 pm to 6:15 pm)
Thurs/Fri-Nov. 23-24 Center Closed, Thanksgiving
Friday December 22 Last Day of Class in Child Care Center
(Early Dismissal)

The Center re-opens for children on Wednesday January 3, 2018.

Staff returns to work on Tuesday January 2, 2018.

Parent Teacher Conferences will be announced.

Spring/Summer Calendar will be distributed.

*If you are observing Rosh Hashanah please schedule a first conference during orientation week.