Child Development and Learning Center

Calendar

 
 

Fall 2016

 
Wednesday August 10 Staff Returns
Tuesday August 16 Orientation for Parents
6:00-7:00 pm – Parents Only
Wednesday August 17 Orientation Begins for New and Returning Children
(Follow Individual Schedules)
Tuesday August 23 Beginning of Year Picnic in Madison Square Park – 12:00 to 2 pm
Thursday August 25 First Full Day of Child Care for Returning Children
Monday September 5 Center Closed, Labor Day
Monday October 3 Center Closed, Rosh Hashana
Monday October 10 Center Closed, Columbus Day
Wednesday October 12 Center Closed, Yom Kippur
Parent Teacher Conferences*
Wednesday October 19 Curriculum Meeting for Parents
5 pm to 6:15 pm
Thursday October 27 Bake Sale
Thurs/Fri - November 24/25 Center Closed, Thanksgiving
Friday December 2 Center Closed, Staff Development Day
Thursday December 22 Last Day of Class in Child Care Center
(End of Semester Party and Early Dismissal)

Staff returns to work on Tuesday January 3, 2017. The Center re-opens for children on Wednesday January 4, 2017.
 

 

Spring 2017

 
Tuesday January 3 Staff Returns to Work
Wednesday January 4 Center re-opens for children
Friday January 13 Center Closed, Parent-teacher conferences
Monday January 16    Center Closed, Martin Luther King Jr Day
Tuesday January 24 Center Closed, Staff CPR Taining
Monday February 13 Center Closed, Lincoln’s Birthday
Monday February 20  Center Closed, President’s Day
April 10 to April 18 Center Closed, Spring Break
Friday May 5  Center Closed, NYC Zero to Three Conference
Monday May 29 Center Closed, Memorial Day
Tuesday May 30 Center Closed, Staff Development Day
Friday June 9  Center Closed, Parent teacher conferences
Tuesday June 13 End of Year Picnic (5pm Madison Sq Park)
(Rain Date Tuesday June 20)
Wednesday June 28    Last Day of Class in Child Care Center
End of Year Party/Early Dismissal
Thursday June 29       Last day for staff/ 9am to 4pm