Presented by
GC Public Programs:
gcevents@gc.cuny.edu
212.817.8215

To sign up for annoucements,
please email
gcevents@gc.cuny.edu, including your full name, email and mailing address.
 
365 Fifth Avenue
(at 34th Street)
New York, NY 10016
 

 

Facebook logo Twitter logo    

Full Program Schedule

Events are FREE & reservations are required, except where noted.

 
Mon, February 8, 7:00PM
An Evening with Dr. Bassem Youssef and Rula Jebreal
 
Wed, February 17, 6:30PM
Leif Wenar: Blood Oil
 
Thurs, February 18, 6:30PM
Inequality in New York City and Beyond: Mayor Bill de Blasio in Conversation with Paul Krugman
 
Mon, February 22, 6:30PM
Marina Rustow: The Cairo Geniza and the Material Turn
 
Mon, February 29, 6:30PM
Conversations in the Commons with Peter Beinart: Election 2016 Update
 
Wed, March 2, 6:30PM
Sarah Chayes in Conversation with Chase Robinson: The Roots of Global Extremism
 
Tues, March 8, 7:00PM
An Evening with Aileen Agopian on Contemporary Art
 
Mon, March 14, 6:30PM
Sarah Schulman: The Cosmopolitans
 
Wed, March 16, 7:00PM
LIVE@365: Ancient Korean Music Today: Jeong Ga Ak Hoe
 
Thurs, March 17, 6:30PM
Tania Bruguera: The Artist as Activist
 
Mon, March 21, 6:30PM
Conversations on Race and Other Diversities with Dr. Johnnetta Betsch Cole: It’s Not Just About Black and White
 
Mon, March 28, 6:30PM
David Greilsammer: A Conversation with Music
 
Wed, March 30, 6:30PM
Children of the Holocaust: Writers of the Next Generation
 
Mon, April 4, 6:30PM
Conversations in the Commons with Peter Beinart: Islam in America
 
Tues, April 5, 6:30PM
Person Place Thing: Margo Jefferson in Conversation with Randy Cohen
 
Thurs, April 7, 7:00PM
The Economics of Work-Life Conflict: Heather Boushey and Janet Gornick in Conversation
 
Tuesday, April 19, 6:30PM
Patti Smith on Camus
 
Thurs, May 5, 7:00PM
LIVE@36: Flamenco Gitano: The Festero Tradition
 
Fri, May 6, 6:30PM
Critical Theory Today: Homi Bhabha on Translation
 
Mon, May 9, 6:30PM
Murray Perahia: A Conversation with Music
 
Wed, May 11, 7:00PM
Globalization and Inequality: Paul Krugman in Conversation with Janet Gornick and Branko Milanovic
 
Wed, June 1, 7:00PM
LIVE@365: Mexican Music, Dance, and Poetry: Zenen Zeferino with Radio Jarocho
 
Thurs, June 9, 6:30PM
Five Easy Theses: James Stone & Eduardo Porter Discuss America's Economic Challenges
 
Tues, June 21, 6:30PM
LGBTQ Pride Month: A Conversation with Jose Antonio Vargas
 

 

In 2015-2016, the Graduate Center presented dozens of exciting programs, featuring timely discussions, diverse cultural perspectives, and thought-provoking ideas. Videos of many of our popular events are now available: VIEW VIDEOS.

Thank you to all who attended events this year, and we hope to see you in the fall! A new season of innovative programs will be announced in September.

For an early look at the schedule of free events, which tend to fill up fast, please consider becoming a Graduate Center Member.