Student and Alumni Highlights

Current Students

See a listing of current students in the Computer Science program below, along with their personal websites and contact information where available.

Name Web Page Email
Antonis Achilleos antonis.ws.gc.cuny.edu aachilleos@gc.cuny.edu
Hassan Adekoya    
Rachel Adler    
Syed Ali Ahmed    
Hannah Aizenman   haizenm00@ccny.cuny.edu
Yosef Alayev    
Sami Al-Dhaheri    
Guozhen An anguozhen.commons.
gc.cuny.edu/guozhen-an/
gan@gc.cuny.edu
Anoop Aroor    
Ali Assarpour    
Firat Atagun    
Mohamed S Ayed    
Mohammad Azhar    
Lior Baron    
Can Baskent web.cs.gc.cuny.edu/~cbaskent/  
Younes Benkarroum    
Mehmet Bicer    
Stanis Laus Billy   sbilly@acm.org
George Bonev    
David-Guy Brizan www.davidguybrizan.com dbrizan@gc.cuny.edu
Fahran A. Bukhari    
Suman Bhunia    
Sahin Buyrukbilen    
Michael Byrd    
Kai Cai    
Yongjie Cai   jennycai207@hotmail.com
Matteo Campanelli    
Yuri Cantor    
Wenbo Cao    
Matthew Carson    
Cheuk-Man Chan    
Matthew Chan    
Chen Chen    
Cong Chen    
Zheng Chen    
Xi Chen    
Wen-Ju Cheng    
See-Hong Chiu    
Fatemeh Choopani    
Sadat Chowdhury http://www.synthverse.com  
Wesley Clark    
Jie Chu web.cs.gc.cuny.edu/~jchu/  
James Cross    
Eric Dagobert    
Dezhong Deng    
Artyom Diky    
Gulustan Dogan www.sci.brooklyn.cuny.edu/
~dogan/
gulustand@gmail.com
Ivan Dryanovski    
Emre Durmus    
Taoufik Ennoure    
Kenneth Ezirim www.ezirim.com/ hikenapd@yahoo.com
Xiannian Fan www.xiannianfan.com xnf1203@gmail.com
Saman Farhat    
Yi Feng web.cs.gc.cuny.edu/~yfeng/  
Thomas Flynn http://opencuny.org/tflynn/  
Todd Flyr    
Eric Ford    
Sam Friedman welike2draw.com/samwell/  
Sara Geizhals    
Martin Goldberg   mgoldberg@gc.cuny.edu
mholdbergzw@gmail.com
Evan Goris    
Terri A. Grosso    
Jonathan Gryak www.gryak.org jgryak@gradcenter.cuny.edu
Daniel Gutlove    
Andrew Hernandez www.andrewhernandez.org/  
Yu-Chi Hu    
Hongzhao Huang    
Minhua Huang    
Michael Iannelli    
Ilknur Icke web.cs.gc.cuny.edu/~iicke/  
Carlos Jaramillo robotics.ccny.cuny.edu/blog/People/Jaramillo  
Hernisa Kacorri    
Joel Kammet    
Denys Katerenchuk  www.dk-lab.com dkaterenchuk@gc.cuny.edu
Ravi Kaushik robotics.ccny.cuny.edu/blog/People/Ravi  
Joel E. Kemp mrjoelkemp.com/  
Wai L Khoo visionlab.engr.ccny.cuny.edu/
~khoo/
wkhoo@gc.cuny.edu
Joanna Klukowska   jklukowska.gc@gmail.com
Ali Koc www.alikoc.name/  
Ilker Y Kucuk    
Erdal Kose    
Georgios Koumantaris    
Janusz Kusyk    
Michail Lampis web.cs.gc.cuny.edu/~mlampis/  
Shalva Landy    
Raymond Law    
Hao Li https://sites.google.com/
site/haolicuny/
haoli.qc@gmail.com
Jie Li    
Liangyue Li    
Qi Li https://sites.google.com/
site/liqiearth/
liqiearth@gmail.com
Xingjian Li    
Weigong Li    
Yupu Liang    
Tiziana Ligorio web.cs.gc.cuny.edu/~tligorio/  
Lingyun Liu    
Juan Liu    
Ligon (MENG) Liu (XU)    
Ou Liu    
Pengfei Lu latlab.cs.qc.cuny.edu/
pengfei/
pengfeilu@gmail.com
Min Ma https://sites.google.com/
site/minmalovenlp/
minma.cs.bupt@gmail.com
Mingbo Ma    
Agis Mesolongitis agismesolongitis.weebly.com/  
Matthew Meyer    
Vasiliki Mitsou web.cs.gc.cuny.edu/~vmitsou/  
Ratnapriya Moganti    
Edgardo Molina    
Ingrid Montealegre    
Douglas Moody    
Bin Mu    
Juan Munoz    
Andrew N Nagel    
Nooreddin Naghibolhoseini www.nooreddin.com/  
Shoshana Neuburger www.sci.brooklyn.cuny.edu/~shoshana/  
Alexey Nikolaev    
Konstantinos Nikolopolous    
Loes M. Olde Loohuis    
Lucas Oliveira www.lmelo.org/  
Gregory Olmschenk    
Syadu Oosepfris    
Carolyn Ortega    
Eric Osisek    
Arif Ozgelen    
Gilbert Pajela    
Tayfun Pay    
Irippuge Perera    
Brian Phelan   mrbphelan@gmail.com
Konstantinos Pouliasis    
Guoling Qian    
George Rabanca    
Mohammad Rabby    
Yitzchak Rosenthal    
Cefan Daniel Rubin    
Jordan Salvit jordansalvit.com/  
Deniz Sarioz sarioz.com/  
Farishta Satari http://farishta.me satari@farishta.me
Jeremy Seideman   jseideman@gc.cuny.edu
Simon Shamoun    
Fazlul Shahriar   fshahriar@gmail.com
Kenneth Sinclair    
Avare Stewart    
Dexter Stroude    
Xing Su    
Kai-Tai Sung    
Alexander Sverdlov www.theparticle.com/  
Ali Syed    
Suzanne R. Tamang    
Hao Tang    
Ke Tang    
Yuqing Tang web.cs.gc.cuny.edu/~tang/  
Cagil Tasdemir    
Kenville V. Thompson    
Andi Toce    
Justin Tojeira    
Mohammad Torkzahrani    
Erald Troja    
Edgar Troudt    
Yilmaz Uksal    
Mikhail Veyler    
Ivo Vigan www.ivovigan.com  
Cuiyuan Wang    
Hsien-Tseng Wang    
Tao Wang visionlab.engr.ccny.cuny.edu/~tao/  
Ren-June Wang    
Joshua Waxman    
Adriana Wise    
Anna Wisniewska    
Aron Wolinetz    
Alexander Wood awood.ws.gc.cuny.edu/ awood@gradcenter.cuny.edu
Jun Wu    
Jiang Wu    
Shu Yuan Wu    
Yang Xian    
Ning Xu    
Yunqi Xue http://www.xue-yunqi.com/  
Xiaodong Yan    
Ze Ye    
Stanley Yee    
Chucai Yi    
Simin You    
Feng Yu    
Fengyuan Yu    
Junhua Yu    
Ahmet Yuksel    
Xi Yun    
Allan Zelener opencuny.org/allanzelener azelener@gradcenter.cuny.edu
Shoufu Luo csweb.gc.cuny.edu/~sluo2  
Grace Zhao    
Kai Zhao   zkaayy@gmail.com
Ping Zhong    

Program Alumni

View alumni of the Computer Science program, listed below by graduating year.

You can also get to know some of our accomplished alumni by exploring our alumni spotlights.

Mohamed Samir Ayed
Cong Chen
Artyom Diky
Todd W. Flyr
Longlong Jing
Hirohiko Kushida
Pedro J. Soto
Viet Anh Trinh
Ayman Ibrahim Zeidan
Xudong Zhang

Sima A. Al Dhaheri
Arwa Mohsen H Alawajy
Haripriya Chakraborty
Nur Dean
Marios Georgiou
Di He
Yu-Chi J. Hu
Tahereh Jaharikhah
Raj Mohan Korpan
Soumi Maiti
Alexey Nikolaev
Xiaoke Shen
Yiming Tang
Cuiyuan Wang
Hsien Tseng Wang
Xiaojin Ye

Mehmet Bicer
Abdul Rafae Khan
Xiuyan Ni
Gregory M. Olmschenk
John T. Svadlenka
Anna Wisniewska

Guozhen An
Anoop Aroor
Ali Assarpour
David-Guy Brizan
Kai Cai
Matteo Campanelli
Martin Goldberg
Carolos Andres Jaramillo
Zimi Li
Konstantinos Nikolopoulos
Pavel Shostak
Jiaxing Tan
Alexander Nicolas Wood
Grace-Gang Zhao

Farnaz Abtahi
Arun Adiththan
Syed Ali Ahmed
George I. Bonev
Yuri L. Cantor
Thomas Flynn
Robert L. Gezelter
Feng Hu
Matluba Khodjaeva
Min Ma
Juan Pablo Munoz
Konstantinos Pouliasis
George Octavian Rabanca
Fazlul Shahriar
Yang Xian
Yunqi Xue
Allan Zelener

Younes Benkarroum
Sadat Chowdhury
Jonathan Gryak
Wai L. Khoo
Dara Pir
Xing Su

Antonio Achilleos
Mohammad Quamrul Azhar
Yongjie Cai
See Hong Chiu
Ivan Dryanovski
Kenneth Ugonna Ezirim
Xiannian Fan
Allen V.R. Harper
Hernisa Kacorri
Shalva S. Landy
Edgardo Molina
Arif Tuna Ozgelen
Cagil Tasdemir
Erald Troja
Simin You

Wenbo Cao
Wen-Ju Cheng
Juan Liu
Vasiliki Depoina Mitsou
Lucas M. Oliveira
Tayfun Pay
Irippuge Deshan M. Perera
Ivo Ivan
Joshua Waxman
Xiaodong Yan 
Chucai Yi
Junhua Yu

Yosef Alayev
Wen-Ju Cheng
Eric Ford
Sam Friedman
Yupu Liang
Pengfei Lu
Vasiliki Mitsou
Lucas Oliveira
Suzanne Tamang
Edgar Troudt
Joshua Waxman
Adriana Wise
Chucai Yi
Junhua Yu

Farishta Satari
Matthew Chan
Zheng Chen
Minhua Huang
Erdal Kose
Matthew K. Meyer
Hao Tang
Tao Wang
Carolyn M. Ortega

Rachel Adler
Can Baskent
Yi Feng
Ilknur Icke
Ravi Kiran Kaushik
Janusz Kusyk
Michail Lampis
Tiziana Ligorio
Shoshana Neuburger
Jinzhong Niu
Deniz Sarioz
Simon Ron Shamoun
Yuqing Tang
Ren-June Wang
Jiang Wu

Zeki Bilgin
Chi Sing Chum
Ran Davidi
Hadi Fadaifard
Lijun Feng
Matthew Paul Johnson
Weihong Li
Xingjian Li
Douglas L. Moody
Mohamed Khedr A. Saad
Jun Wu

2009-2010
Eman Abdu
Wei Chen
Walter Dean
Omer Demir
Natalia Novak
Mohammad T. Talafha
Andres Varon
Gene Yu


2008-2009
Dmitry Chebanov
Panagiotis Cheilaris
Christoforos Christoforou
Constantinos Djouvas
Srikanth Gottipatti
Galathara LAUKS Kahanda
Eilat Vardi-Gonen


2007-2008
Chao Chen
Miroslaw Kalinowski
Islam Ali Taj-Eddin
Xiaowen Zhang
Rave Harpaz
Igor Maslov
Peining Tao
Eren Canan
William C. Harris
Arthur Hoskey
Roman M. Kuznets
Smiljana Petrovic
Bryan P. Renne
Christina L. Schweikert
Joseph J. Svitak


2006-2007
Anh Q. Nguyen
Narongrit Waraporn
Ersin Elbasi
Lingyun Liu
Brian J. Murphy
Marcos S. Pinto
Xiaowen Zhang


2005-2006
Dmitriy Y. Bormotov
Hstau Y. Liao
Yegor N. Bryukhov
Hatem F. Halaoui
Samer I. Salame
Xiaowei Xu
Audrey JW Mbogho


2004-2005
Simina Fluture
Chyi Jou Gau
Elvis K. Jeng
Mikhail Kunin
Nazli W. Mollah
Lin W. Leung
Xiliang Liu
Alexei D. Miasnikov
Eric Joseph Pacuit
Ali S. Sabbir


2003-2004
Lock Esther
Sook Kim Young
Malczanek Anthony
Sokai Siavash
David J. Dessa
Goldburt Naum


2002-2003
Sheryl D. Brahnam
Eliza C. Celenti
Aggelos Y Kiayias
Hongfang Liu
Dmitri Loguinov
Rhys Rosholt


2001-2002
Nazma Ferdous
Natalia Novak
Jonathan Robinson
Isak Taksa
Tasneem Kazmi
Xinzhou Wei


2000-2001
Chigurupati Rani
Yongqing Xiang
Shaoming Chang
Shakil Khan


1999-2000
Marco Morazan
Ruili Ye
Stephen V. Providence
Najib Saylani
Thami Smires
William G. Sakas
Jenngang Shih
Kevin M. Ying


1998-1999
Sikiru Fadairo
Colin Stewart
Bouchra Ejjaki
Natalie Hammerman
Jaime Davila
Susan Imberman
Apurba Saha
Fabian Zabatta


1997-1998
Marjorie Deutsch
Morris Yarmish
Michael Brenner
Tanarug Issadisai
Susan Azimi-Gass
Yanqiang Yu


1996-1997
Edward Caref
Francine Federman
Marina Krol
Akimou Sadikou
Pascal Abadie
Rajesh Fageria
Ajit Kumar Reddy
Stephen Richardson
Norman Bashias
Lawrence Muller
Danjie Zhu


1995-1996
Chang-Lin Chen
Arthur Leff
Duska Miloradovic
Alexander Rybalov
Ahmet Kok
Elliot Landowne
Marcia Schlafmitz
Chin-Bin Wang
Esther Klein
Michaelangel Salcedo
Quan Xu
Abdelfatah Yahya


1994-1995
Mustafa Avcilar
Jian Chen
Vladimi Fleyshgakker
Philip Listowsky
Cherng-Min Ma
Jeffrey Beckman
Patricia Finch
Benjamin Goldstein
Jungmi Kim
Kenneth Lord
Kiron Sharma
Antoine Atinkpahoun
Jean-Claude Ngatchou
Mindy Schreiber
Xiaotie Zhang
Zhanyang Zhang


1993-1994
Louis D'Alotto
Beata Lobert
Jacob Weiss
Fu-Wei Chen
Hua Luo
Isdor Sobze


1992-1993
Sergio Fernandez
William Ferns
Eluzor Friedman
Anthony Galatianos
Ti Jin
Stephen Tse
Shermane Austin
Jane Hsu
Ahmed Khalifa
Gilbert Ndjatou
Melvin Rappaport
Weng-Yu Shyu
Kisong Yoon
Sudhir Alankar
Daniel Chang


1991-1992
Marc Baumslag
Hong-Yi Liu
David Salb
Gregory Kozlovsky
Edwin Selker
Coskun Atay


1990-1991
Joseph S. Fulda
Jan Andrzej Plaza
Deborah D. Sturm
David Bellin
Ilyong Chung
Geun Sik Jo
Margaret L. Johnson
Miriam Masullo
Vasant C. Ramkumar
Yu Lin
Said Mohamed Mahmoud
Edward F. Peterson


1989-1990
James J. Piccarello
Olga Salizkiy
Ioannis Papvasiliou
Felix E Sanchez
Zhi Zhang Shen
Dwen-Ren Tsai
Renbing Xiong


1988-1989
Paul J. Krasucki
Charles Schnabolk
Gordon Stuart Bassen


1987-1988
Stephen J. Lucci


1986-1987
Dipak Basu
Joseph S. Thurm


1985-1986
Israel Gottlieb


1984-1985
John P. Najarian


1983-1984
Robert M. Nirenberg
Selina O. Oko


1982-1983
Harlan P. Crowder
Richard M. Nemes


1981-1982
Ira S. Rudowsky


1979-1980
Bernard Domanski
Jacob Benzion Geller
Ashok U. Idnani

Alumni Outcomes

For full dissertations, please visit CUNY's Academic Works for dissertations from 2014-present or the Mina Rees Library for dissertations prior to 2014.  

The Graduate Center's Office of Institutional Research and Effectiveness makes data available on alumni through Tableau. For Computer Science, data shows:

  • In recent years, 8-16 doctoral degrees have been awarded annually. 
  • The current (as of Fall 2020) median time-to-degree is 5.9 years (by graduation year) and 5.7 years (by entering cohort).
  • Graduates (2003-2016) work in following job sectors: education (55%) and private industry (28%).

Alumni Spotlights

Min ma photo

Min Ma

Alumna

  • Computer Science
Xi-Yun headshot alumni

Xi Yun

Alumnus

  • Computer Science
Unisphere in Queens, NY

Alumni Community

Visit our alumni pages for the latest news and to share your own news with the GC community.

Information for Alumni
graduate center-building-entire front

Support Us

Your gift demonstrates that you believe public higher education is important and worthy of investment. Contributing directly to our program will have a positive and lasting impact. Thank you for making a difference.

Donate Now