Music in Midtown: "Portraits of the Heroic, Classical and Modern"

Thursday, March 30, 2023

1:00 pm

Hybrid (see description for details)

Open to the Public

Featuring the Manhattan String Quartet in a live performance in Elebash Hall

Hosted By
Admission Price



No registration required

The Manhattan String Quartet - violinists Curtis Macomber and Anna Lim, violist Marka Gustavsson, and cellist Chris Finckel - will perform a program for the Music in Midtown series, featuring Beethoven's String Quartet Op. 59 No. 2 in E minor and Shostakovich's String Quartet No. 3 in F major, Op. 73.

This is a hybrid event. Participants can choose to attend in person in Elebash Hall or online via Zoom.

Watch the livestream (passcode 637095)


CUNY attendees must show proof of vaccination by presenting a valid CUNY Access Pass through the CLEARED4 health validation platform upon entry. Non-CUNY visitors will need to show proof of ID by presenting a valid government-issued photo document. See the full Building Entry Policy for more information.