GC Foundation

The Graduate Center Foundation was established in 1983 as an independent not-for-profit entity that is committed to promoting and safeguarding the success of The Graduate Center. As the sole channel for contributions to the programs, centers and institutions of The Graduate Center, the Foundation works with the President and Provost of The Graduate Center on institutional priorities such as student housing, career planning and collaborative research, and with program leaders on targeted scholarships and stipends, travel and conference aid, and communicating to and from alumni. The Foundation also manages and invests donations for use by The Graduate Center, and has built up a fund of approximately $40 million under management as of this year.


The Foundation's Board of Trustees, now chaired by Peter H. Darrow, is composed of business, philanthropic and foundation leaders primarily but not exclusively from New York City, to serve as advisors to the President of The Graduate Center. The Board works to support The Graduate Center financially, through managing funds it has generated, and contributing and aiding others' contributions to Graduate Center priorities and interests. The Board also works to achieve a special familiarity with Graduate Center activities, allowing it to collaborate on projects to heighten the visibility of The Graduate Center and to raise awareness of The Graduate Center's contribution to higher education and to the vitality of the culture.

Peter H. Darrow
Senior Counsel, Cleary Gottlieb Steen & Hamilton LLP

Lin I. Bildner
Vice Chair, Philippine Overseas Telecommunications Corporation
President, Philippine Communications Satellite Corporation

Dwight E. Lee
Partner, Gagnon Securities

Myron S. Glucksman
President, Myron Glucksman Consulting

James P. Blanco
EVP, Corporate Development, One Main Financial

Gabriella De Ferrari
Author and Art Historian

Douglas Durst
Durst Organization

Amabel B. James

Craig Kaplan, Esq.*

Of Counsel, Rabinowitz, Boudin, Standard, Krinsky &
Lieberman, P.C.

*Current Trustees

Karen C. Altfest
Principal Advisor & Executive VP of Client Relations, Altfest Personal Management

Helen Bodian
Miles J. Gerstein
President, Uppercut Images LLC​

Samantha Gilbert
Principal Consultant, SH Gilbert Advisors

Robert B. Goldstein
Managing Director, Citibank, N.A.

Elizabeth Felleman Hammel, Ph.D.

Christoph M. Kimmich

Joanna Migdal

Vivian Pan, Ph.D., CFA
Advisory Board Member, Hamlin Capital Management, LLC

Raymond Quinlan

Robert F. Raucci
Managing Partner, Newlight Management LLC

Jide J. Zeitlin
Founder & CEO, The Keffi Group Ltd

Ellen Zentner
Managing Director, Chief US Economist, Morgan Stanley

Richard D. Parsons
Senior Advisor, Providence Equity Partners

Marshall Rose
Chairman of the Board, The Georgetown Group, Inc.

Robin L. Garrell
President, The Graduate Center

Steve Everett
Provost, The Graduate Center

Brian Peterson
Interim Senior Vice President for Finance and Administration,
The Graduate Center

Craig Kaplan, Chair
Peter Darrow
Myron Glucksman
Joanna Migdal
Brian Peterson, ex-officio
Staff: Wendy DeMarco Fuentes; Molly Yin; Althea Harewood; Ken Tirino
Karen Altfest, Co-Chair
Christoph Kimmich, Co-Chair
Lin Bildner
Peter Darrow
Robert Goldstein
Robert Raucci
Staff: Wendy DeMarco Fuentes; Tara McDonnell, Molly Yin
Peter Darrow, Chair
Lin Bildner, Vice Chair
Dwight Lee, Vice Chair
Myron Glucksman, Treasurer
James Blanco, Secretary
Joanna Migdal, Chair of Inv. & Finance Comm
Craig Kaplan, Trustee
Raymond Quinlan, Trustee
Robin Garell, ex-officio
Staff: Wendy DeMarco Fuentes
Joanna Migdal, Chair
Peter Darrow
Myron Glucksman
Vivian Pan
Ray Quinlan
Robert Raucci
Ellen Zentner
Brian Peterson, ex-officio
Staff: Althea Harewood; Ken Tirino; Wendy DeMarco Fuentes; Molly Yin
Dwight Lee, Chair
James Blanco
Helen Bodian
Peter Darrow
Samantha Gilbert
Jide Zeitlin  (on leave 2020-2021)
Staff: Wendy DeMarco Fuentes; Tara McDonnell, Molly Yin